Results Of Recent VSEA Board Of Trustees Races Are In, And The Winners Are…

VSEA ERN Committee counted the votes on Aug. 11.

On August 11, 2011, duly authorized and appointed representatives of the ERN Committee counted ballots for the Non-Management, District #1, and District #4 Trustee elections. There was only one (1) petition for the following Trustee seats and thus did not require a ballot: Supervisory Unit, Corrections Unit, DG/VSHA/Judiciary, District #2, District #5.  The following are the results of those elections:
Non-Management Unit (term ends 2012)
John Howe
Supervisory Unit (term ends 2014)
Thomas Hango
Defender General/Vermont State Housing Authority/Judiciary Unit (term ends 2014)
Chris Frappier
Corrections Unit (term ends (2014)
Dave Bellini
District#1 (term ends 2013)
AJ Van Tassel
District#2 (term ends 2014)
Holly Peake
District#4 (term ends 2014)
No one received the required 10 vote minimum: election void, a special election will be held following annual meeting
District#5 (term ends 2013)
Amelia Boatman
Elected Trustees shall take office on October 1