VSEA Board of Trustees

Day-to-day matters are overseen by the VSEA Board of Trustees, a democratically elected group of VSEA members representing a majority of VSEA Bargaining Units (CorrectionsDefender GeneralHousing AuthorityJudiciaryNon-ManagementStates AttorneysSupervisory, and Vermont State Colleges), who dedicate their time to managing the internal affairs of VSEA and assuring that VSEA policies are adhered to. 

Officers:

President

Aimee Towne

Economic Services Division, Waterbury

802-793-4754

aimeetowne@gmail.com

First Vice President

Margaret Crowley

Judiciary, Burlington

802-651-1813

m.crowley@hotmail.com

Second Vice President

Leslie Matthews

Environmental Conservation (ANR), Montpelier

leslie@applehilltech.com

Treasurer

Eric Davis

Environmental Conservation (ANR), Montpelier

802-490-6180

eric.davis@vermont.gov

Clerk

Karen Marchant

Corrections, Springfield

kmarch9060@gmail.com

District Trustees:

District 1: Barre, Central Vermont (includes Montpelier)

Beth Aiken

Department of Public Service, Barre

802-828-3081

bethdave98@gmail.com

elizabeth.aiken@vermont.gov

District 2: Waterbury, Vermont Psychiatric Care Hospital

Brett Pierce

Department of Public Safety, Waterbury

802-347-0488

brettpierce.vsea@gmail.com

District 3: Newport/Island Pond, Lamoille, Northeast Kingdom, St. Johnsbury

Bob Arkley

Department of Corrections, Newport

802-334-8953

bob.arkley@vermont.gov

District 4: Franklin/Grand Isle, Chittenden, Addison

Roy Catella

Department of Corrections, South Burlington

802-272-6404

roycatella@yahoo.com

District 5: Rutland, Bennington

Ben Webster

Department of Corrections, Rutland

District 6: Brattleboro, Springfield, White River Junction

Robin Rieske

Vermont Department of Health, Brattleboro

802-257-2885

rabiah@sover.net

Unit Trustees:

Non-Management Unit:

William Wells

Economic Services Division, Burlington

802-318-6888

williamwells87@gmail.com

Supervisory Unit:

Emily Harris

Department of Public Safety, Waterbury

802-585-4092

eharris@vsea.org

Corrections Unit:

Jonathan Bruce

Department of Corrections, Newport

jonathan.bruce@vermont.gov

State Colleges Unit:

Sandra Noyes

Northern Vermont University – Johnson

802-635-1340

sandra.noyes@northernvermont.edu

Judiciary Unit:

Michelle Bachand

mbachand21@gmail.com

michelle.bachand@vermont.gov

Combined Units:

Chris Frappier

802-859-3068

chris.frappier@vermont.gov

Retirees’ Chapter:

Robert Hooper

Burlington

802-793-3500

hooper9999@gmail.com

Questions About This Page?

Please email vsea@vsea.org.