VSEA Board of Trustees

Day-to-day matters are overseen by the VSEA Board of Trustees, a democratically elected group of state employees who dedicate their time to managing the internal affairs of VSEA and assuring that VSEA policies are adhered to.

Officers:

President

Dave Bellini

DOC, Burlington

davebellini0057@gmail.com

First Vice President

Aimee Towne

AHS, Morrisville

802-793-4754

ATowne@vsea.org

Second Vice President

Leslie Matthews

Environmental Conservation (ANR), Montpelier

leslie@applehilltech.com

Treasurer

Jacklyn Hickerson

Tax Department, Burlington

jhickerson@vsea.org

Clerk

Josh Cox

Department of Public Safety, Waterbury

josh.cox@vermont.gov

District Trustees:

District 1: Barre, Central Vermont (includes Montpelier)

Beth Aiken

Public Service Board, Barre

802-828-3081

elizabeth.aiken@vermont.gov

District 2: Waterbury, Vermont Psychiatric Care Hospital

Brett Pierce

DPS, Waterbury

802-347-0488

brettpierce.vsea@gmail.com

District 3: Newport/Island Pond, Lamoille, Northeast Kingdom, St. Johnsbury

Bob Arkley

DOC, Newport

802-334-8953

bob.arkley@vermont.gov

District 4: Franklin/Grand Isle, Chittenden, Addison

John Federico

AOT, South Hero

802-466-4487

Jfederico@vsea.org

District 5: Rutland, Bennington

Victoria Thorpe

Judiciary, Bennington

Victoria.thorpe@vermont.gov

District 6: Brattleboro, Springfield, White River Junction

Robin Rieske

VDH, Brattleboro

802-257-2885

robin.rieske@vermont.gov

Unit Trustees:

Non-Management Unit:

William Wells

ESD, Burlington

802-318-6888

william.wells@vermont.gov

Supervisory Unit:

Joseph Silvestri

Northern State Correctional Facility

802-334-8922

joseph.silvestri@vermont.gov

Corrections Unit:

Jonathan Bruce

Northern State Correctional Facility

jonathan.bruce@vermont.gov

State Colleges Unit:

Sandra Noyes

Northern Vermont University

802-635-1340

sandra.noyes@nothernvermont.edu

Judiciary Unit:

William Capasso

Courts, Middlebury

802-388-5336

william.capasso@vermont.gov

Combined Units:

Chris Frappier

802-859-3068

chris.frappier@vermont.gov

Retirees’ Chapter:

Robert Hooper

Burlington

802-793-3500

hooper9999@gmail.com

Questions About This Page?

Please email vsea@vsea.org.