VSEA Board of Trustees

Day-to-day matters are overseen by the VSEA Board of Trustees, a democratically elected group of VSEA members representing a majority of VSEA Units (Non-Management, Supervisory, Corrections, State Colleges, Judiciary, States Attorneys, Defender General and State Housing Authority), who dedicate their time to managing the internal affairs of VSEA and assuring that VSEA policies are adhered to. 

Officers:

President

Aimee Towne

AHS, Morrisville

802-793-4754

aimeetowne@gmail.com

First Vice President

Vacant Seat

Second Vice President

Leslie Matthews

Environmental Conservation (ANR), Montpelier

leslie@applehilltech.com

Treasurer

Jacklyn Hickerson

Tax Department, Burlington

jhickerson@vsea.org

Clerk

Josh Cox

Department of Public Safety, Waterbury

josh.cox@vermont.gov

District Trustees:

District 1: Barre, Central Vermont (includes Montpelier)

Beth Aiken

Public Service Board, Barre

802-828-3081

elizabeth.aiken@vermont.gov

District 2: Waterbury, Vermont Psychiatric Care Hospital

Brett Pierce

DPS, Waterbury

802-347-0488

brettpierce.vsea@gmail.com

District 3: Newport/Island Pond, Lamoille, Northeast Kingdom, St. Johnsbury

Bob Arkley

DOC, Newport

802-334-8953

bob.arkley@vermont.gov

District 4: Franklin/Grand Isle, Chittenden, Addison

Roy Catella

Chittenden Regional Correctional Facility

802-859-3203

roy.catella@vermont.gov

District 5: Rutland, Bennington

Vacant Seat

District 6: Brattleboro, Springfield, White River Junction

Robin Rieske

VDH, Brattleboro

802-257-2885

robin.rieske@vermont.gov

Unit Trustees:

Non-Management Unit:

William Wells

ESD, Burlington

802-318-6888

william.wells@vermont.gov

Supervisory Unit:

Emily Harris

DPS, Waterbury

802-241-5385

emily.harris@vermont.gov

Corrections Unit:

Jonathan Bruce

Northern State Correctional Facility

jonathan.bruce@vermont.gov

State Colleges Unit:

Sandra Noyes

Northern Vermont University

802-635-1340

sandra.noyes@northernvermont.edu

Judiciary Unit:

Margaret Crowley

802-651-1813

m.crowley@hotmail.com

Combined Units:

Chris Frappier

802-859-3068

chris.frappier@vermont.gov

Retirees’ Chapter:

Robert Hooper

Burlington

802-793-3500

hooper9999@gmail.com


Questions About This Page?

Please email vsea@vsea.org.