VSEA Board of Trustees

Day-to-day matters are overseen by the VSEA Board of Trustees, a democratically elected group of VSEA members representing a majority of VSEA Bargaining Units (CorrectionsDefender GeneralHousing AuthorityJudiciaryNon-ManagementStates AttorneysSupervisory, and Vermont State Colleges), who dedicate their time to managing the internal affairs of VSEA and assuring that VSEA policies are adhered to. 

Officers:

President

Aimee Towne

Economic Services Division, Waterbury

802-793-4754

aimeetowne@gmail.com

First Vice President

Margaret Crowley

Judiciary, Burlington

802-651-1813

m.crowley@hotmail.com

Second Vice President

Leslie Matthews

Environmental Conservation (ANR), Montpelier

leslie@applehilltech.com

Treasurer

Eric Davis

Environmental Conservation (ANR), Montpelier

802-490-6180

eric.davis@vermont.gov

Clerk

Tyrel Kerr

Department of Corrections, Newport

802-524-6771

tyrel.kerr@vermont.gov

District Trustees:

District 1: Barre, Central Vermont (includes Montpelier)

Beth Aiken

Department of Public Service, Barre

802-828-3081

bethdave98@gmail.com

elizabeth.aiken@vermont.gov

District 2: Waterbury, Vermont Psychiatric Care Hospital

Vacant

District 3: Newport/Island Pond, Lamoille, Northeast Kingdom, St. Johnsbury

Bob Arkley

Department of Corrections, Newport

802-334-8953

bob.arkley@vermont.gov

District 4: Franklin/Grand Isle, Chittenden, Addison

Roy Catella

Department of Corrections, South Burlington

802-272-6404

roycatella@yahoo.com

District 5: Rutland, Bennington

Vacant

District 6: Brattleboro, Springfield, White River Junction

John Vorder Bruegge

Department of Corrections, Springfield

802-885-9842

john.vorderbruegge@vermont.gov

Unit Trustees:

Non-Management Unit:

William Wells

Economic Services Division, Burlington

802-318-6888

williamwells87@gmail.com

Supervisory Unit:

Heather Pembrook

DEC / ANR, Montpelier

802-241-1369

heather.pembrook@vermont.gov

Corrections Unit:

Jonathan Bruce

Department of Corrections, Newport

jonathan.bruce@vermont.gov

State Colleges Unit:

Billie Langlois

Castleton State College

802-468-1471

billie.langlois@castleton.edu

Judiciary Unit:

VACANT

Combined Units:

Chris Frappier

802-859-3068

chris.frappier@vermont.gov

Retirees’ Chapter:

Tom Giffin

Rutland

802-779-1670

tgifvt@msn.com

Questions About This Page?

Please email vsea@vsea.org.