VSEA Staff

Meet The VSEA Staff!

Meet the people who come to work every day at VSEA headquarters prepared to represent Vermont state employees on contract and legal matters and do whatever is necessary to ensure the protection and enhancement of VSEA members’ wages, benefits, safety and health protections, and other working conditions.

In addition, HQ staff is also busy every day keeping members’ up to date, disseminating educational material(s) to the membership, and helping ensure VSEA members are conducting effective campaigns around contract issues or working conditions.

Executive Director:

Steve Howard

802-262-1332

showard@vsea.org

Directors:

(In Alphabetical Order By Last Name)

Tim Belcher, General Counsel

802-262-1319

tbelcher@vsea.org

Doug Gibson, Communications Director

802-262-1331

dgibson@vsea.org

Gary Hoadley, Labor Relations Director

802-262-1317

ghoadley@vsea.org

Amy Kinsell, Operations/Organizing Director/Financial Coordinator

802-262-1314

akinsell@vsea.org

Gretchen Naylor, Director of Field Services

802-262-1318

gnaylor@vsea.org

VSEA Staff:

(In Order By Department)

Administrative:

Susan DeVoid, Administrative Specialist

802-262-1328

sdevoid@vsea.org

Communications:

Kris Lizzari, Communications Specialist

802-262-1313

klizzari@vsea.org

Legal:

Kelly Everhart, Legal Counsel

802-262-1320

keverhart@vsea.org

Legislation/Politics:

Tom Abdelnour, Legislative Specialist

802-262-1327

tabdelnour@vsea.org

Organizing:

Jennifer Larsen, Organizer

802-262-1352

jlarsen@vsea.org

David Oppenheimer, Organizer

802-262-1324

doppenheimer@vsea.org

Danielle Warner, Organizer

802-262-1323

dwarner@vsea.org

Policy:

Adam Norton, Strategic Analyst

802-262-1326

anorton@vsea.org

Union Representatives:

Rachael Fields

802-262-1329

rfields@vsea.org

Territories:

  • Health Access Eligibility Unit;
  • Department of Aging and Independent Living;
  • Department of Health;
  • Department of Mental Health;
  • Department of Vermont Health Access;
  • Green Mountain Care Board;
  • Middlesex Therapeutic Community Residence;
  • Vermont Psychiatric Care Hospital; and
  • Vermont Veterans’ Home.

Tom Hango

802-223-5247

thango@vsea.org

Territories:

  • Agency of Digital Services;
  • Agency of Education;
  • Department of Finance and Management;
  • Department of Taxes;
  • Office of the Defender General;
  • Secretary of State’s Office;
  • Supervisors;
  • Treasurer’s Office; and
  • Vermont State Housing Authority.

David Martinson

802-223-5247

dmartinson@vsea.org

 Territories:

  • Agency of Administration;
  • Agency of Agriculture;
  • Agency of Commerce and Community Development;
  • Agency of Human Services (Central);
  • Agency of Transportation;
  • Department of Environmental Conservation (ANR);
  • Department of Financial Regulation;
  • Department of Labor;
  • Department of Libraries;
  • Department of Motor Vehicles;
  • Office of the Vermont Attorney General;
  • Office of the Vermont State Auditor; and
  • Public Service Board.

Brian Morse

802-262-1316

bmorse@vsea.org

Territories:

  • Department for Children and Families Family Services and Economic Services;
  • Judiciary Unit;
  • State Colleges Unit; and
  • Office of State’s Attorneys.

Mike O’Day

802-262-1337

moday@vsea.org

Territories:

  • Department of Corrections – North (Except NESCF);
  • Fish and Wildlife – North;
  • Department of Public Safety (Williston PSAP);
  • Military Department; and
  • Forrest and Parks.

Bob South

802-262-1321

bsouth@vsea.org

Territories:

  • Buildings & General Services;
  • Criminal Justice Training Center;
  • Department of Corrections – South (And NESCF);
  • Department of Liquor Control and Lottery;
  • Department of Public Safety – South (Westminister PSAP);
  • Emergency 911 Board;
  • Fish and Wildlife – South; and
  • Sworn Law Enforcement – South.

Questions About This Page?

Please email vsea@vsea.org or call 802-223-5247.